Faction Abilities[]
- PEACE ACCORDS: After you resolve the primary or secondary ability of the "Diplomacy" strategy card, you may gain control of 1 planet other than Mecatol Rex that does not contain any units and is in a system that is adjacent to a planet you control.
- QUASH: When an agenda is revealed, you may spend 1 token from your strategy pool to discard that agenda and reveal 1 agenda from the top of the deck. Players vote on this agenda instead.
Faction Promissory Note[]
Political Favor
Remove 1 token from the Xxcha player's strategy pool and return it to their reinforcements. Then, discard the revealed agenda and reveal 1 agenda from the top of the deck. Players vote on this agenda instead.
Then, return this card to the Xxcha player.
Faction Technologies[]
After another player activates a system that contains 1 or more of your ships, you may exhaust this card and spend 1 token from your strategy pool; immediately end that player's turn.
You may exhaust this card and spend 1 token from your strategy pool when another player plays an action card; cancel that action card.
Breakthrough
[]
| Archon's Gift | ||
|---|---|---|
| Synergy | You can spend influence as if it were resources.
You can spend resources as if it were influence. | |
Flagship[]
| Name | Cost | Combat | Move | Capacity | Abilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loncara Ssodu | 8 | 7 (x2) | 1 | 3 | Sustain Damage
Space Cannon 5 (x3) You may use this unit's SPACE CANNON against ships that are in adjacent systems. |
Mech
[]
| Indomitus | |
|---|---|
| You may use this unit's Space Cannon ability against ships that are in adjacent systems. | |
| 2 | 6 |
| Cost | Combat |
Leaders
[]
| Portrait | Name | Unlock Criteria | Ability | Flavor Text | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent |
|
Ggrocuto Rinn | At Game Start | ACTION: Exhaust this card to ready any planet; if that planet is in a system that is adjacent to a planet you control, you may remove 1 infantry from that planet and return it to its reinforcements. | In most societies, a title like the King's Shield may be awarded to a valiant bodyguard or warrior. The Xxcha gave it to their most accomplished diplomat, for Rinn has saved more lives through his tireless work than an army of soldiers ever will. |
| Commander |
|
Elder Qanoj | Control planets that have a combined value of at least 12 influence | Each planet you exhaust to cast votes provides 1 additional vote. Game effects cannot prevent you from voting on an agenda. | "The Xxcha have not forgotten the Twilight Wars. Though we may speak softly, you would not be wise to attempt to silence us!" |
| Hero |
|
Xxekir Grom | Have 3 Scored Objectives | POLITICAL DATA NEXUS
ACTION: You may discard 1 law from play. Look at the top 5 cards of the agenda deck. Choose 2 to reveal, and resolve each as if you had cast 1 vote for an outcome of your choice; discard the rest. Other players cannot resolve abilities during this action. Then, purge this card. |
When the motion of annexation failed in the Galactic Council, nobody was surprised. Grom had personally guaranteed the measure's defeat, and it turned out everyone owed the Xxcha a favor. |
| Xxekir Grom Ω |
POLITICAL DATA NEXUS Ω
| ||||
| Xxekir Grom ΩΩ |
PLANETARY DEFENSE NEXUS ACTION: Place any combination of up to 4 PDS or mechs onto planets you control; ready each planet that you place a unit on. Then, purge this card. |
TBA |
(Ω) refers to an updated version of the promissory note, released with the Codex, found here
Gallery[]
FAQ[]
Q: Can the Xxcha use the “Peace Accords” faction ability from one planet to another planet in the same system?
A: Yes, a planet is considered to be adjacent to its own system.
Q: Can the Xxcha use the “Peace Accords” faction ability on a planet that has another players ships in the space area of the system?
A: Yes, as long as the planet being targeted is free of opposing players units (Ground Forces & Structures).
Q: Can the Xxcha promissory note "Political Favor" be used if the Xxcha players strategy pool doesn't have any Command Tokens in it?
A: No, the strategy token discard is mandatory and must resolve for the rest of the card effect to work.
Q: Can the Xxcha faction technology "Instinct Training" be used to cancel a "Sabotage" action card?
A: Yes, "Instinct Training" can be used to cancel the effect of a "Sabotage".
Q: Can the Xxcha Agent, Ggrocuto Rinn, be used to “ready” a planet that is not exhausted?
A: The target planet must be exhausted.
Q: If the Xxcha hero (Xxekir Grom) gives two players in the lead a Victory Point, and both players now have enough points to win the game, is the order for winning determined from Xxcha player (active player) onwards in initiative, or starting with the lowest initiatve?
A: Initiative order determines the winner. Initiative order is always the lowest initiative player onwards, regardless of who the active player is.
Q Can the Xxcha Kingdom player play riders while using their hero, Xxekir Grom? Can other players use riders during the Xxcha hero?
A Yes, the Xxcha player can play riders, and use their quash ability during their hero (other players do not vote, even if quashed). Other players cannot play any action cards as these are abilities.
Q: If Xxcha draws Covert legislation as one of their 5 Agendas with their hero, do they get to see the next agenda that would be tied to it as well? Related, what happens if they draw an agenda that says "if there are no laws in play..." off of their hero?
A: Xxcha would only get to see the agenda tied to Covert Legislation if it was one of the 2 agendas selected to resolve and they are the speaker, otherwise the speaker would see the agenda. If there are no laws in play a new agenda is drawn
Q: When using the Xxcha Kingdom Hero Xxekir Grom, can other players resolve agendas that affect the whole table, such as Galactic Crisis Pact?
A: The intent is that players still resolve agendas that the Xxcha player chooses off of their Hero. I recognize that this may conflict with RAW, but the intention was never to make other players unable to resolve agenda effects.
Q: Checks and balances against reads “Each player readies only 3 of their planets at the end of this agenda phase.” Does this trigger at the end of Xxchas hero? At the end of the next agenda phase, not at all?
A: This effect does not trigger if it happens during the Xxcha Hero.
Q: When the Xxcha Kingdom hero, Political Data Nexus Omega, is used do they get both resources and influence, or is it only one?
A: When the Xxcha Kingdom hero, Political Data Nexus Omega, is used to combine resource and influence values, the Xxcha Kingdom player chooses to spend those as one or the other, not both.
Q: For the Xxcha Kingdom hero, Political Data Nexus Omega, unlock condition; what is the order of scoring public and secret objectives? Can the hero be unlocked in between these?
A: Scoring in the status phase is done all at once, the unlock condition of heroes is not checked until the score objectives step of the status phase is complete.
Q: If the Xxcha Kingdom plays uprising with Political Data Nexus Omega unlocked do they get the sum of both influence and resources in trade goods?
A: When using an ability that references “resource value”, the printed resource value of the planet is used.
| Factions and Races | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | |||||||||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||||||||









