Faction Abilities[]
Codex III[]
- THE TRIBUNII: During setup, choose an unplayed faction from among the Mentak, the Xxcha and The Argent Flight; take that faction's home system, command tokens and control markers. Additionally, take the Keleres Hero that corresponds to that faction.
- COUNCIL PATRONAGE: Replenish your commodities at the start of the strategy phase, then gain 1 trade good.
- LAW'S ORDER: You may spend 1 influence at the start of your turn to treat all laws as blank until the end of your turn.
Thunder's Edge[]
- THE TRIBUNII Ω
: During setup, choose a Keleres hero that corresponds to an unused faction; take that faction's home system, command tokens and control tokens. The unchosen Keleres heroes are not used. - COUNCIL PATRONAGE: Replenish your commodities at the start of the strategy phase, then gain 1 trade good.
- LAW'S ORDER Ω
: You may spend 1 trade good or 1 commodity at the start of any player's turn to treat all laws as blank until the end of that turn.
(Ω) refers to an omega version of the ability, released with the Thunder Edge.
Faction Promissory Note[]
Keleres Rider
After an agenda is revealed:
You cannot vote on this agenda. Predict aloud an outcome of this agenda. If your prediction is correct, draw 1 action card and gain 2 trade goods.
Then, return this card to the Keleres player.
Faction Specific Components[]
| Component Type | Component Name | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Planet Card | Custodia Vigilia |
The card for a 2/3 legendary planet obtained through the the Council Keleres' I.I.H.Q Modernization faction tech. This card does not have an corresponding planet tile. |
| Custodia Vigilia |
The card for a 2/2 legendary planet obtained through the the Council Keleres' I.I.H.Q Modernization breakthrough. This card does not have an corresponding planet tile. | |
| Planet Ability Card | Custodia Vigilia |
A legendary planet ability card associated with the Custodia Vigilia planet card. It's text reads:
While you control Mecatol Rex, it gains SPACE CANNON 5 and Production 3. Gain 2 command tokens when another player scores VP using Imperial. "Pax Magnifica, bellum gloriosum." |
| Custodia Vigilia |
A legendary planet ability card associated with the Custodia Vigilia planet card. It's text reads:
While you control Mecatol Rex, it gains SPACE CANNON 5 and Production 3. Gain 2 command tokens when another player gains a victory point using the second clause of "Imperial." "Pax Magnifica, bellum gloriosum." |
Faction Technologies[]
Codex III[]
I.I.H.Q. Modernization
(Moved to Breakthrough in Thunder's Edge Expansion)
You are neighbors with all players that have units or control planets in or adjacent to the Mecatol Rex system.
Gain the Custodia Vigilia planet card and its legendary planet ability card. You cannot lose these cards, and this card cannot have an X or Y assimilator token placed on it.
Whenever you resolve one of your PRODUCTION abilities, you may resolve an additional one of your PRODUCTION abilities in any system; the additional use does not trigger this ability.
Thunder's Edge[]
ACTION: Exhaust this card and draw the top or bottom card of the agenda deck. Players immediately vote on this agenda as if you were the speaker; you can spend trade goods and resources on this agenda as if they were votes.
Once per action, when you resolve a unit's PRODUCTION ability, you may resolve another of your unit's PRODUCTION abilities in any system.
Breakthrough
[]
| I.I.H.Q. Modernization | ||
|---|---|---|
| Synergy | When you gain this card, gain the Custodia Vigilia planet card and its legendary planet ability card.
You are neighbors with all players that have units or control planets in or adjacent to the Mecatol Rex system. | |
Flagship[]
| Name | Cost | Combat | Move | Capacity | Abilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artemiris |
8 | 7 (x2) | 1 | 6 | Sustain Damage
Other players must spend 2 influence to activate the system that contains this ship. |
| Name | Cost | Combat | Move | Capacity | Abilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artemiris |
8 | 7 (x2) | 1 | 6 | Sustain Damage
Other players must spend 2 influence to activate this system. |
Mech[]
| Omniopiares | |
|---|---|
| Other players must spend 1 influence to commit ground forces to the planet that contains this unit. | |
| 2 | 6 |
| Cost | Combat |
Leaders[]
| Portrait | Name | Unlock Criteria | Ability | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent |
|
Xander Alexin Victori III | At Game Start | At any time:
You may exhaust this card to allow any player to spend commodities as if they were trade goods |
| Commander |
|
Suffi An | Spend 1 trade good after you play an action card that has a component action | After you perform a component action:
|
| Hero
If Argent Flight Chosen for Tribunii |
|
Kuuasi Aun Jalatai |
Have 3 Scored objectives | OVERWING ZETA
At the start of a round of space combat in a system that contains a planet you control: Place your flagship and up to a total of 2 cruisers and/or destroyers from your reinforcements in the active system. Then, purge this card. |
| Kuuasi Aun Jalatai |
OVERWING ZETA
At the start of a round of space combat in a system that contains a planet you control: Place your flagship and any combination of up to 2 cruisers or destroyers from your reinforcements in the active system. Then, purge this card. | |||
| Hero
If Xxcha Chosen for Tribunii |
|
Odlynn Myrr |
Have 3 Scored Objectives | OPERATION ARCHON
You may cast up to 6 additional votes on this agenda. Predict aloud an outcome for this agenda. For each player that votes for another outcome, gain 1 trade good and 1 command token. Then, purge this card. |
| Odlynn Myrr |
OPERATION ARCHON
You may cast up to 6 additional votes on this agenda. Predict aloud an outcome for this agenda. For each player that abstains or votes for another outcome, gain 1 trade good and 1 command token. Then, purge this card. | |||
| Hero
If Mentak Chosen for Tribunii |
|
Harka Leeds | Have 3 Scored Objectives | ERWAN'S COVENANT
Then, purge this card. |
Gallery[]
FAQ[]
Q: Can the Keleres Hero ability "Overwing Zeta" be used during a combat in which you are not participating in?
A: No, any non-agent “at the start of a combat” abilities must be played during a combat you are participating in.
Q: What is the duration of the Council Keleres agent, Xander Alexin Victori III?
A: The agent is exhausted at the time the commodities would be spent as trade goods, and only lasts for the duration of that spend.
Q: What is the order of gaining starting technology when Winnu and/or Argent Flight are in a game with Council Keleres? What if there are not two unique starting technologies at the beginning of the game?
A: Keleres selects after all other players have selected their starting technology. Keleres only gets one starting technology if there is only one other starting technology among all other factions at the table.
Q: Does Custodia Vigilia's PRODUCTION count as a unit for sarween tools, etc.?
A: Yes, Custodia Vigilia should include “as if it were a unit”.
Q: Does Custodia Vigilia count as a planet for objectives? Agendas? Do you gain it exhausted like a planet? Can it be terraformed (if yes, can it be explored)? Nano-Forged? Can units be placed on it? Can the Keleres player be eliminated with it in game?
A: This planet is not on the game board, and does not exist in a system. It is gained exhausted. It counts as a planet for objectives and agendas if it meets the specific criteria of those objectives and agendas. Terraform can be placed on it (Nano-Forge cannot since it is a legendary planet), but their attachment tokens are not placed on the game board. It may be explored, however units cannot be placed on it. Keleres cannot be eliminated if they control Custodia Vigilia.
Q: Does Custodia Vigilia give command tokens when a player scores public objectives off Imperial?
A: No, the intent is that the tokens are only gained off of using Imperial’s ability to gain a Victory Point because you control Mecatol Rex.
Q: How does the influence payment for the Council Keleres mech, Omniopiares, stack in multiples? Each a separate payment?
A: Each mech is one instance of spend one influence.
Q: With Agency Supply Network, can you use it on the same unit? Does it trigger Sarween Tools each time? Can you use it on a second dock in a system for a separate use of Sarween? How about off of the Warfare secondary? Does it trigger a single unit's PRODUCTION, or an entire system's?
A: No, the second PRODUCTION instance must be different than one of the units that used the ability to trigger Agency Supply Network. Yes, Sarween Tools would trigger with each instance of PRODUCTION (twice). PRODUCTION is all or nothing during tactical actions, so you couldn’t choose to only use one ability in a system to then use another one in the same system. However, Warfare would allow you to do this, since it specifically says one space dock, Agency Supply Network could be used to use PRODUCTION at a second unit in the same system.
Q: How does the Council Keleres faction ability Law's Order interact with Minister of Peace/more than 2 PDS on a planet law?
A: All agendas are treated as blank for all players for the duration of that Council Keleres player’s turn
Trivia[]
- Suffi An, the Keleres commander, is also the Mentak Coalition Agent
- With their Faction Technology, I.I.H.Q Modernization, The Council Keleres is the only faction that cannot be eliminated.
- The Council Keleres are the only faction whose lore sheet does not include a Disposition and Tendencies entry.
- If present, they might be: Disposition: Fractious; Tendencies: Covert
| Factions and Races | |||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | |||||||||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||||||||











