Either place 1 structure on a planet you control, or use the PRODUCTION ability of 1 of your space docks.
Place 1 structure on a planet you control.
Secondary Ability[]
Original :
Place 1 token from your strategy pool in any system; you may place either 1 space dock or 1 PDS on a planet you control in that system.
Updated :
Spend 1 token from your strategy pool and place it in any system; you may place either 1 space dock or 1 PDS on a planet you control in that system.
Updated :
Spend 1 token from your strategy pool to place 1 structure on a planet you control.
Notes:
The updated card from Prophecy of Kings has the same effect but wording has been changed to make interactions with game components clearer (e.g. abilities that trigger upon spending a strategy token). The updated card from Thunder's Edge is functionally different than the other two.
Additional Rules[]
When using the Secondary ability of the Construction Strategy Card, if a player already has a Command Token in the chosen system, the spent token is returned to their reinforcements instead. Then, they place either one PDS or one Space Dock on a planet they control in that system
If a player does not have enough units in their reinforcements (e.g. All 3 Space Docks from Reinforcements on the Game board), they may remove units from any systems that do not contain one of their command tokens and place them in their reinforcements. Then, they must place this unit on the game board as instructed above