Twilight Imperium Wiki

For info on version symbols see Version Tracking

Questions or requests? visit my message wall! - @Gowigglytuff

READ MORE

Twilight Imperium Wiki
Twilight Imperium Wiki
BioStims

Type: Technology

See Also: Cybernetic Technologies | Propulsion Technologies | Warfare Technologies

Basic Technology[]

Neural Motivator[]

Starting Tech: Federation of Sol, L1Z1X Mindnet, Naalu Collective, Universities of Jol-Nar, Yssaril Tribes

Neural Motivator

Req.
  • During the status phase, draw 2 action cards instead of 1.


Dacxive Animators[]

Starting Tech: Nekro Virus

Dacxive Animators

Req.
  • After you win a ground combat, you may place 1 infantry from your reinforcements on that planet


Hyper Metabolism[]

Hyper Metabolism

Req.
  • During the status phase, gain 3 command tokens instead of 2


X-89 Bacterial Weapon[]

X-89 Bacterial Weapon

Req.
  • ACTION: Exhaust this card and choose 1 planet in a system that contains 1 or more of your ships that have BOMBARDMENT; destroy all infantry on that planet

X-89 Bacterial Weapon Ω

Req.
  • After 1 or more of your units use BOMBARDMENT against a planet, if at least 1 of your opponent's infantry was destroyed, you may destroy all of your opponent's infantry on that planet.

X-89 Bacterial Weapon ΩΩ

Req.
  • Double the hits produced by your units' BOMBARDMENT and ground combat rolls.
  • Exhaust each planet you use BOMBARDMENT against.

(Ω) indicates omega tech released in the first volume of the Twilight Imperium Codex found here.

(ΩΩ) indicates omega tech released in the fourth volume of the Twilight Imperium Codex found here.

Faction Technology[]

The Arborec[]

Bioplasmosis[]

Bioplasmosis

Req.
  • At the end of the status phase, you may remove any number of infantry from planets you control and place them on 1 or more planets you control in the same or adjacent systems.


The Emirates of Hacan[]

Production Biomes[]

Production Biomes

Req.
  • ACTION: Exhaust this card and spend 1 token from your strategy pool to gain 4 trade goods and choose 1 other player; that player gains 2 trade goods.


The Naalu Collective[]

Neuroglaive[]

Neuroglaive

Req.
  • After another player activates a system that contains 1 or more of your ships, that player removes 1 token from their fleet pool and returns it to their reinforcements.


The Xxcha Kingdom[]

Instinct Training[]

Instinct Training

Req.
  • You may exhaust this card and spend 1 token from your strategy pool when another player plays an action card; cancel that action card.


The Yin Brotherhood[]

Yin Spinner[]

Yin Spinner

Req.
  • After 1 or more of your units use Production, place 1 infantry from your reinforcements on a planet you control in that system.

Yin Spinner Ω

Req.
  • After you produce units, place up to 2 infantry from your reinforcements on any planet you control or in any space area that contains 1 or more of your ships

(Ω) indicates omega tech released in the Twilight Imperium Codex, found here.


The Yssaril Tribes[]

Transparasteel Plating[]

Transparasteel Plating

Req.
  • During your turn of the action phase, players that have passed cannot play action cards.

Mageon Implants[]

Mageon Implants

Req.
  • ACTION: Exhaust this card to look at another player's hand of action cards.  Choose 1 of those cards and add it to your hand.


Technology introduced in Prophecy of Kings[]

Psychoarchaeology[]

Starting Tech: The Naaz-Rokha Alliance

Psychoarchaeology

Req.
  • You can use technology specialties on planets you control without exhausting them, even if those planets are exhausted
  • During the Action Phase, you can exhaust planets you control that have technology specialties to gain 1 Trade Good


Bio-Stims[]

Starting Tech: The Mahact Gene-Sorcerers

Bio-Stims

Req.
  • You may exhaust this card at the end of your turn to ready 1 of your planets that has a technology specialty or 1 of your other technologies

See Exhaustible Technologies for a list of technologies that can be refreshed with the use of Bio-Stims


The Empyrean[]

Voidwatch[]

Voidwatch

Req.
  • After a player moves ships into a system that contains 1 or more of your units, they must give you 1 promissory note from their hand, if able


The Mahact Gene-Sorcerers[]

Genetic Recombination[]

Genetic Recombination

Req.
  • You may exhaust this card before a player casts votes; that player must cast at least 1 vote for an outcome of your choice or remove 1 token from their fleet pool and return it to their reinforcements


The Naaz-Rokha Alliance[]

Pre-Fab Arcologies[]

Pre-Fab Arcologies

Req.
  • After you explore a planet, ready that planet

Technology introduced in Thunder's Edge[]

The Deepwrought Scholarate[]

Radical Advancement[]

Radical Advancement

Req.
  • At the start of the status phase, you may replace one of your non-unit upgrade technologies with a technology of the same color that has exactly 1 more prerequisite.

Hydrothermal Mining[]

Hydrothermal Mining

Req.
  • At the start of the status phase, gain 1 trade good for each ocean card in play.

The Firmament / The Obsidian[]

Neural Parasite[]

Neural Parasite (Firmament)

Req.
  • At the start of the status phase you may place 1 infantry from your reinforcements on a planet you control in your home system.
  • Flip this card if The Obsidian faction is in play.

Neural Parasite (Obsidian)

Req.
  • At the start of your turn destroy one of another player's infantry in or adjacent to a system that contains your infantry.
  • This technology cannot be researched.


FAQ[]

Q: Does the “Neural Motivator” technology give an additional action card for both the standard status phase draw as well as the “Minister of Policy” agenda? What about the Yssaril’s “Scheming” faction ability?

A: No. “Neural Motivator” gives only one action card in addition to the standard status phase draw. It is not triggered additional times by other abilities. The Yssaril’s “Scheming” ability, however, is triggered each time that action cards are drawn.


Q: When you gain trade goods from multiple planets using the Psychoarchaeology technology, do you gain them 1 at a time or as a group?

A: You gain them one at a time.


Q: Can I use Psychoarchaeology to interrupt another ability since the timing is “during the action phase”?

A: No, any ability that is used “during the action phase” cannot be resolved unless there are no other abilities currently being resolved.